ILDS Board 2019-2023

1 July 2019

We are pleased to share with you the ILDS Board for 2019-2023. Ten new Directors were elected at the ILDS Ordinary General Meeting (Assembly of Delegates) during the 24th World Congress of Dermatology in Milan last month.

New Board
The new ILDS Board at the 24th World Congress of Dermatology in Milan

There are five new Regional Directors: María Ivonne Arellano Mendoza for Latin America inc Caribbean, Luca Borradori for Europe, Jin Ho Chung for Asia Pacific, Henry Lim for USA & Canada and Venkataram Mysore for South Asia, Middle East & Africa.

We welcome four new International Directors: Ramesh Bhat, Margarita Larralde, Martin Röcken and Stephen Shumack. Roy Chan also joins the Board as the President of the 25th World Congress of Dermatology, Singapore.


Board Directors by ILDS region

Asia Pacific
Roy Chan Singapore President WCD2023
Jin Ho Chung South Korea Regional Director
Kenji Kabashima Japan Regional Director
Stephen Shumack Australia International Director


Luca Borradori Switzerland Regional Director
Brigitte Dréno France Regional Director
Lars French Germany International Director
Claire Fuller UK IFD Chair
Giovanni Pellacani Italy WCD Immediate Past-President
Martin Röcken Germany International Director


Latin American inc Caribbean
María Ivonne Arellano Mendoza Mexico Regional Director
Margarita Larralde Argentina International Director
Omar Lupi Brazil Regional Director


South Asia, Middle East & Africa
Ramesh Bhat India International Director
Hassan Galadari UAE Regional Director
Venkataram Mysore India Regional Director


USA & Canada
Henry Lim USA Regional Director
Harvey Lui Canada Immediate Past-President
Dan Siegel USA Regional Director