ILDS Medal for Achievements in Global Dermatology

Every four years at the World Congress of Dermatology we recognise the contribution to international dermatology of an outstanding individual.

The ILDS Medal for Achievements in Global Dermatology is presented during the Opening Ceremony of the World Congress of Dermatology by the President of the ILDS.

Past recipients:

2015: Stephen Katz

2011: Alberto Giannotti


Prior to 2011 this honour was called the ILDS Distinguished Service Award; recipients include Henning Grossman, Alfred Kopf, Terance Ryan and Darrell Wilkinson.